Injection Molding Tool Technology

Proven elements for innovative injection molds - Made by PGT

The manufacture of our branded products in the merkapSOR and HL-SIM series requires highly complex production equipment. Processing the glass-fiber-reinforced, thermally conductive, electrically insulating and thus modified thermoplastics requires functional and self-monitoring injection molds. The high demands on the processability of, for example.

  • PPS
  • LCP
  • PBT
  • PA66
  • PEEK
  • PA612
  • PA6
  • PA66/T
  • PA12
  • PA46
  • PPA

among the aforementioned modifications must already be taken into account in a prototype mold and especially in a series mold. We have many years of experience in the design and layout of hot runner based injection mold solutions. In the prototype phase, we usually rely on the use of existing master mold concepts, so that only the design and manufacturing costs for molding inserts are incurred by the customer. However, this is only the case if the alternative solutions, such as 3D printing, the use of aluminum molds, liquid silicone solutions, CNC milling, CNC turning, selective laser sintering, stereolithography, are not applicable due to polymer properties or tolerances.

Series injection molds

In the series production phase, injection mold concepts are favored in which we can use our own proven hot runner systems, monitoring sensors, and the tried-and-tested JUMO control and monitoring systems for process-reliable operation. These molds are designed in such a way that they are easy to maintain in terms of service life and are designed in terms of the number of cavities in such a way that economic manufacturing costs are generated for our customers.

The design

At our modern design workstations, our employees use the CAD system Siemens NX. In addition to pure 2D and 3D design, it offers, among other things, the integrated options of filling simulation and wall thickness testing of components.

The data is output in .jt format - in accordance with the automotive standard. This means that the design data can be further processed in our digital manufacturing documentation.

In addition, we are happy to support our customers with samples from our injection molding department. Our services range from the measurement of components with state-of-the-art optical measuring systems to initial sample inspection reports, as well as an extensive range of tool maintenance and repair services.

Do you have any questions? Get in touch!


Center +49 2241 2533 300 info@pgt.jumo.net +49 2241 2533 300

Spritzgusswerkzeugtechnik

Bewährte Elemente für innovative Spritzgusswerkzeuge – Made by PGT

Für die Herstellung unserer Markenprodukte der Serie merkapSOR und HL-SIM sind hochkomplexe Produktionsmittel erforderlich. Die Verarbeitung der glasfaserverstärkten, thermisch leitfähigen, elektrisch isolierenden und somit modifizierten Thermoplaste benötigt funktionale und selbst überwachende Spritzgusswerkzeuge. Die hohen Anforderungen an die Verarbeitbarkeit von beispielsweise

  • PPS
  • LCP
  • PBT
  • PA66
  • PEEK
  • PA612
  • PA6
  • PA66/T
  • PA12
  • PA46
  • PPA

unter den vorgenannten Modifikationen sind bereits in einem Protoyp-Werkzeug und vor allem in einem Serienwerkzeug zu berücksichtigen. Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Konstruktion und Auslegung von heißkanalbasierten Spritzgusswerkzeuglösungen. In der Prototypphase setzen wir in der Regel auf die Verwendung bestehender Stammformkonzepte, sodass kundenseitig nur die Konstruktions- und Herstellkosten für formgebende Einsätze entstehen. Dies ist jedoch nur der Fall, wenn die alternativen Lösungen, wie 3D-Druck, die Verwendung von Aluminium-Formen, Flüssig-Silikonlösungen, CNC-Fräsen, CNC-Drehen, selektives Lasersintern, Stereolithografie, aufgrund von Polymereigenschaften oder Toleranzen nicht einsetzbar sind.

Serienspritzgusswerkzeuge

In der Serienphase werden Spritzgusswerkzeugkonzepte favorisiert, bei denen wir unsere bewährten eigenen Heißkanalsysteme, Überwachungssensoren sowie die bewährten JUMO Regel- und Überwachungssysteme für den prozesssicheren Betrieb einsetzen können. Diese Werkzeuge werden so ausgelegt, dass sie bezogen auf die Lebensdauer wartungsfreundlich konzipiert werden und in der Anzahl der Kavitäten so gestaltet sind, dass wirtschaftliche Herstellkosten für unsere Kunden entstehen.


Die Konstruktion

An unseren modernen Konstruktionsarbeitsplätzen verwenden unsere Mitarbeiter das CAD-System Siemens NX. Neben der reinen 2D- und 3D-Konstruktion bietet es unter anderem die integrierten Möglichkeiten der Füllsimulation und der Wandstärkenprüfung von Bauteilen.

Die Daten werden – gemäß Automotive Standard – im .jt-Format ausgegeben. So können die Konstruktionsdaten in unseren digitalen Fertigungsdokumentationen weiterverarbeitet werden.

Zusätzlich unterstützen wir unsere Kunden gerne mit Abmusterungen aus unserem Spritzgussbereich. Unser Angebot erstreckt sich von der Vermessung der Bauteile mit hochmodernen optischen Messsystemen bis hin zu Erstmusterprüfberichten, sowie einem umfangreichen Werkzeugwartungs- und –reparaturangebot.



Sie haben Fragen? Melden Sie sich!


Zentrale +49 2241 2533 300 info@pgt.jumo.net +49 2241 2533 300